Eastern Region Vs TAC : Prime Minister Cup Cricket Preview.

Eastern Region Vs TAC : Prime Minister Cup Cricket Preview.

Here we are providing you the Prime Minister Cup Cricket Preview of the first match of tournament. In the very first match of the first ever Prime Minister Cup Eastern Development Region and Tribhuwan Army Club are locking horns against each other. The opening game will be played on 23rd of May which is 9th of Jestha according to Nepali date. The game will start at 9:30 AM local time.

Eastern Development Region Team consists of M Alam, Firdosh Ansari, JK Chaudhari, A Das, Saurav Dhakal, B Goswami, L Kamat, R Roy, Anil Subedi, Mahesh Thapa, Puspa Thapa, R Thapa, Anil Yadhav and Manish Yadhav. Among them Mehbob Alam, Jitendra Kumar Chaudhary, Saurav Dhakal, Puspa Thapa are the players who have represented Nepal national team in different categories. Puspa Thapa is the captain of the team and Anil Dash will take the responsibility of wicket keeper.

Where as Tribhuwan Army Club has Binod Bhandari, Susan Bhari, Bikram Sob, Naresh Budhayair, Mahesh Cheetri, Avinash Karn, Rajesh Pulami Magar, Anil Kumar Manda, Jitendra Mukhiya, Raju Rijal, Sagar Pun, Chandra Sawad, Shahab Alam, Sompal Kami and Rahul Bishowkarma.

Among these players only Shahab Alam has not represented the national team. Binod Bhandari is the captain of the team and Raju Rijal will be taking responsibility of wicket keeper.

Tribhuwan Army club has played many tournaments of Nepal and is one of the top club of Nepal where as Eastern Development Region is the new club with much new faces. With improving Mehbob Alam’s bowling we can expect Eastern Development Region team to give good competition to the Tribhuwan Army Club.

Prime Minister Cup Cricket Preview


Comments are closed.